Working Working Working!

I’ve been working hard on finishing the songs for my first CD release. I’m a bit behind schedule but I’m still experimenting with a few things. It won’t be long now!

I had an interview today for a day job. I got all suited up: shirt, tie, shiny shoes, the whole deal. It went well and I’ll be going in for a second interview soon.

It’s interesting to dive into the day/night life of a prospective musician. The inflow of money is necessary to pursue my goals. My goals take away from my inflow of money and my inflow of money takes away from the time I can spend on my goals.

I’m in a strange place. But I’m excited to see where I’ll end up.

This is only more motivation to make Tribal Leader flourish.

4 responses to “Working Working Working!

  1. “The inflow of money is necessary to pursue my goals. My goals take away from my inflow of money and my inflow of money takes away from the time I can spend on my goals.”

    This is the sad reality for those in the creative industries. I like your positive outlook.

    • Thanks!

      It is certainly a harsh reality that many have faced when they chase their dreams. Or even just a job in a particular field of interest.

      But as many say, if you want it enough, and are determined enough, you’ll get what you are working toward.

Leave a Reply

